Just a note about schedule

Today I started classes again at Brigham Young University.  It was an interesting experience.  I have always looked forward to the start of a new semester; the opportunity to take new classes, study new material, learn new things.  Ah, the simple joys of being a nerd. This also means that I will have, in the … Continue reading Just a note about schedule

Forgiveness, or what I’ve learned from the Germans

There is a lot of opposition in the world.  It seems like whatever you believe there is someone who wants to tell you that you're wrong.  Religiously, politically, it doesn't matter.  People will always disagree with you, and sometimes quite vociferously.  In such a world it is sometimes hard not to be offended by someone, … Continue reading Forgiveness, or what I’ve learned from the Germans